Various Artists – Best of Acoustic

The Best of Acoustic (DVD cover)

The Best of Acoustic (DVD cover)


An acoustic compilation, some recorded live on MusicMax, that includes Mark Seymour.

Released in: [Australia / NZ].

Release Date: CD: 29 August 2005. DVD: 14 November 2005.

Australian Chart Position: [Did Not Enter].

Availability: Moderately common. Available new in CD, DVD and digital form.

Value: A$12-A$30.



Track Listing(s)


 Highly recommended track.
 Commercial single.
 Promotional single.


Version: Liberation Records Australian CD album.

Album length: 66 minutes, 02 seconds.

ReplayGain loudness: N/A.

  1. April Sun In Cuba – Mark Seymour and James Reyne 
  2. Hold On To Me – The Black Sorrows
  3. Don’t Need Love – Diesel
  4. Father’s Day – Mick Thomas 
  5. Errol – James Reyne
  6. The Unguarded Moment – The Church 
  7. When Love Comes Back To Haunt You – Stephen Cummings
  8. Time Bomb – Nick Barker
  9. Do You See What I See? – Mark Seymour
  10. Harley and Rose – The Black Sorrows
  11. Reckless – James Reyne
  12. How Come – Stephen Cummings
  13. Metropolis – The Church
  14. Step In Step Out – Mick Thomas
  15. When The River Runs Dry – Mark Seymour 
  16. Action Jackson – Nick Barker
  17. Come Around – Diesel



Version: Liberation Records Australian DVD video.

DVD Audio: Dolby Digital 5.1.

Video length: 95 minutes, 50 seconds.

ReplayGain loudness: +0.27dB (2005).

  1. Time Bomb – Nick Barker
  2. The Other House – Nick Barker and Tim Rogers
  3. She Set Fire To The House – Stephen Cummings
  4. Don’t Throw Stones – Stephen Cummings
  5. All Come Together – Diesel
  6. Dig – Diesel
  7. Close To The Bone – Diesel and Joe Camilleri
  8. Poor Boy Blues – Joe Camilleri
  9. Harley and Rose – Joe Camilleri
  10. Do You See What I See? – Mark Seymour 
  11. True Tears of Joy – Mark Seymour
  12. The Slab – Mark Seymour
  13. Throw Your Arms Around Me – Mark Seymour
  14. One More River – James Reyne
  15. Reckless – James Reyne
  16. To Live’s To Fly – James Reyne 
  17. Oh No Not You Again – James Reyne
  18. Psycho Killer – Mark Seymour and James Reyne 
  19. April Sun In Cuba – Mark Seymour and James Reyne 


Original studio source of the songs on this live and compilation album:





Liner Notes

Recorded live by MAX in 11 April 2005 as part of the MAX Sessions – Australian Icons at the Forum, Melbourne, Australia and supplied courtesy of XYZnetworks Pty Limited

(P) + (C) 2005 Liberation Music. All Rights Reserved. All Trademarks and Logos are protected. 5.1 mix by Michael Costa at Stream AV studios. DVD authoring by Stream AV. Design: Photography: Martin Philbey and Moton Guitars.

The copyright proprietor has licensed the motion picture contained in this video disc for private home / non-theatrical use only and prohibits any other use, copying, reproduction or performance in public, in whole or in part.

Region Code: All Regions. Disc Formar: DVD5.