Rod Davies – Turn the TV On

Rod Davies - Turn The TV On (cover)

Rod Davies – Turn The TV On (cover)


Rodney Davies second solo album (2005).

Released In: [Australia / NZ].

Release Date: 3 October 2005.

Australian Chart Position: [Did Not Enter].

Availability: Moderately common. Available new in CD and digital formats.

Value: A$15-A$26.


Track Listing(s)


 Highly recommended track.
 Commercial single.
 Promotional single.


Version: Mad Dash Music Australian CD album.

Album length: 48 minutes, 10 seconds.

ReplayGain loudness: -7.91dB (2005).

  1. Turn The TV On 
  2. Watching Me Watching Her
  3. Greatest Place
  4. Paperman 
  5. Harrison Street
  6. Comfort 
  7. Looking At The Moon
  8. Never Ever Lie
  9. Fortune Show His Face Upon You 
  10. Stereo Clone
  11. Love God Don’t Assume



Note: Rod Davies has regularly played live with Mark Seymour during his solo career and plays in Mark’s ‘Human Tide’ band.

This album can be purchased through Rod Davies’ website.


Liner Notes

All songs written by Rod Davies with David Carr “Watching Me Watching You” and Tim Henwood “Paperman”.

Vocals, piano, acoustic guitar Rod Davies.

Guitars, Electric bass David Carr.

Drums Chris Tabone.

Double Bass Johnathon Zion.

Percussion James Richmond.

Violin Stephanie Lindner.

Trumpet David Newdick.

Additional Backing Vocals Troy McMillin, Janine Maunder, Rocky Loprevite, David Carr.

Drums on “Love God Don’t Assume” David Carr.

Produced and engineered by David Carr & Rod Davies.

Mixed @ Rangemaster by Chris Dickie.

Drums recorded @ Rangemaster.

Guitars and electric bass recorded @ David’s House.

Piano recorded @ Baker Street Studio’s.

Everything else recorded @ Rod’s House (except for Janine’s vocals, which were recorded in Berlin and then emailed to Rod’s House).

Mastered @ Crystal Mastering by John Ruberto.

Cover design by Josephine Abbatangelo

Photography of Rod by Rebecca Davies.

All other photography

The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Mad Dash Music.

(c) 2005 all rights reserved. Publishing controlled by the songwriters. For publishing, recording or booking enquiries contact .

Thanks to everyone who has helped and supported this album: Bec, David Carr, Troy McMillin, Chong Lim, Dean Lotherington, Matha Raupp, Ulf Zick, Bonna Bernal, Janine Maunder, James Richmond, Stephanie Lindner, Stephen Green, Julian Senserrick, Gerald Marko, Steve and Sal Venour, Rocky Loprevite, Mark Bolten at MGM, Andrew and Cheryl Horton, James Rocke, Chelsea Plumley, Cameron Wenn, Mark Seymour, David and Kristina Newdick, Shaun and Kristen Wynne.