Deadstar – The Definitive Collection

Deadstar - The Definitive Collection (cover)

Deadstar – The Definitive Collection (cover)


Information: A comprehensive Deadstar best of album, released after the band split (2004).

Released In: [Australia / NZ].

Release Date: 16 August 2004.

Australian Chart Position: [Did Not Enter].

Availability: Moderately rare. Not available new.

Value: A$8 – A$25.


Track Listing(s)


 Highly recommended track.
 Commercial single.
 Promotional single.


Version: Mushroom Records Australian CD album.

Album length: 72 minutes, 16 seconds.

ReplayGain loudness: -9.65dB (2004).

  1. Run Baby Run 
  2. Deeper Water 
  3. Salon Baby
  4. Over The Radio 
  5. Drivin
  6. Texas 
  7. Highway 31
  8. Lights Go Down
  9. Don’t It Get You Down 
  10. Sex Sell
  11. Henry and Godiva At The Bar
  12. Ooh My Love
  13. My Goods
  14. I’ve Got Something To Tell You 
  15. Valentine’s Day
  16. Going Down 
  17. She Loves She 
  18. I Got Your Number




Official Festival Mushroom Records blurb:

Not that this bunch don’t have more than a sniff about how to get it right: their credentials would get them a ticket to ride with any record company, Barry Palmer, Peter Jones And Caroline Kennedy form the basis of Deadstar. Deadstar enjoyed enormous success with their single “Deeper Water” an amazing 33 weeks in the National ARIA singles chart, #1 on the National ARIA alternative Chart, #28 on the National ARIA singles chart, The Definitive Collection cements that fact the Deadstar are one of Australia’s great songwriting collectives.

Note: Deadstar was formed by Hunters and Collectors guitarist Barry Palmer.


Liner Notes

Not currently available.