Hunters and Collectors – Cargo Cult (Three X EP)

Cargo Cult (cover)

Cargo Cult (cover)


Information: Collection of Hunters and Collectors EP’s originally included with the Horn of Plenty box set.

Released In: [Australia / NZ].

Release Date: Horn of Plenty: November 2008. Digital: 2 September 2011.

Australian Chart Position: [Did Not Enter].

Availability: Moderately common. Available new in CD (Horn of Plenty) and digital form.

Value: A$15-A$30.


Track Listing(s)


 Highly recommended track.
 Commercial single.
 Promotional single.


Version: Liberation Records Australian one CD album.

Album length: 56 minutes, 52 seconds.

ReplayGain loudness: -10.00dB (2008).

  1. Run Run Run
  2. World of Stone  *
  3. Watcher * / Loinclothing *
  4. Towtruck  **
  5. Droptank **
  6. Mouthtrap **
  7. Lumps of Lead **
  8. Living Daylight ***
  9. Inside A Fireball  ***
  10. January Rain ***

* From the World of Stone EP 1981
** From the Payload EP 1982
*** From the Living Daylight EP 1987



The Horn of Plenty track listing on the back of Cargo Cult and on iTunes reads:

  1. World of Stone
  2. Watcher
  3. Loinclothing
  4. Towtruck

This was the plan for the album contents. However, due to a rather innocuous error, Run Run Run from the Hunters and Collectors album ended up as track 1, World of Stone became track 2 and Watcher and Loinclothing are merged as track 3. Importantly, no songs are missing.


Liner Notes

Tracks 1-3 from the “World of Stone” EP
Produced by Hunters & Collectors and Tony Cohen
Engineering by Tony Cohen, 1981

Tracks 4-7 from the “Payload” EP
Produced by Mike Howlett and Hunters & Collectors
Recorded at AAV Melbourne
Mixed at Studios 301, Sydney, 1982

Tracks 8-10 from the “Living Daylight” EP
Produced by Greg Edward with Hunters & Collectors
Recorded at AAV Studio 1, Melbourne, February 1987
Engineering and mixed by Greg Edward
Assistant Engineer: Michael Wickow

Digitally remastered by Martin Pullan at Edensound Mastering, Melbourne, 2008

Tracks 1-7 Hunters & Collectors
Tracks 8-10 lyrics – Mark Seymour, music – Hunters & Collectors
Published by Human Frailty / Mushroom Music Publishing

Original cover artwork by Robert Miles
Final layout by Samantha McFadden at Amorphous9

(P) & (C) 2008 Human Frailty, under exclusive licence to Liberation Music for Australia & New Zealand /

Liberation Music