Second Melbourne Show Added Due to Popular Demand

Brief official announcement on the second 2014 tour Melbourne show.

Author:  Mushroom Promotions.

Date: 31 October 2013.

Original URL: http://mushroompromotions.com/press-releases/hunters-collectors-second-melbourne-show-added-due-to-popular-demand/

 

Article Text

Hunters & Collectors – Second Melbourne Show Added Due to Popular Demand

A second performance by Hunters & Collectors has been confirmed at Melbourne’s Palais Theatre on Saturday 12 April after tickets to the iconic band’s first Melbourne show were quickly snapped up after going on sale.

The announcement of this huge headline tour adds to a massive year for Hunters & Collectors, including a performance before millions at the AFL Grand Final and being announced as the special guests for Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band’s Melbourne shows next February.

The band also made their mark on the charts once again with the #3 ARIA Album Chart debut of Crucible – The Songs Of Hunters & Collectors (out now through Liberation Music), featuring 15 stunning tributes from the likes of The Living End, Birds Of Tokyo, Neil Finn & Eddie Vedder and Paul Kelly accompanied by 15 original H&C recordings.

Ask anyone to describe a Hunters & Collectors gig and words like ‘primal’, ‘intense’, ‘ferocious’ come to the fore. With their live shows promising fans the ultimate trip down memory lane with this long-awaited reformation tour, tickets aren’t expected to be available for long. Don’t miss out on tickets to see the incomparable Hunters & Collectors live in concert.

THEATRE SHOWS (Frontier Touring)
Frontier Members pre-sale for second Melbourne show via www.frontiertouring.com/huntersandcollectors
Wednesday 6 November (2pm AEDT) to Thursday 7 November (2pm AEDT)
(Or earlier if pre-sale allocation is exhausted)
General public on sale from Monday 11 November (10am AEDT)
Fri 4 Apr Enmore Theatre, Sydney *SOLD OUT*
With special guests: The Panics
Ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849

Sat 5 Apr Enmore Theatre, Sydney All Ages
With special guests: The Panics
Ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849

Fri 11 Apr Palais Theatre, Melbourne *SOLD OUT*
With special guests: The Panics
Ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

Sat 12 Apr Palais Theatre, Melbourne NEW SHOW!
With special guests: The Panics All Ages
Ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

A DAY ON THE GREEN SHOWS
All event information www.adayonthegreen.com.au

Sat 25 Jan The Hill Winery, Geelong VIC
w/ You Am I, Something For Kate & British India

Sat 1 Feb Bimbadgen Winery, Hunter Valley NSW
w/ You Am I, Something For Kate & British India

Sun 2 Feb Sirromet Wines, Mt Cotton QLD
w/ You Am I, Something For Kate & British India

Sat 8 Feb All Saints Estate, Rutherglen VIC
w/ You Am I, Something For Kate & British India

Sat 22 Feb Leconfield Wines, McLaren Vale SA
w/ You Am I, Something For Kate & British India

Sat 1 Mar Petersons Winery, Armidale NSW
w/ Something For Kate, Diesel & British India

Sat 8 Mar Robert Oatley Vineyards, Mudgee NSW
w/ Something For Kate, Diesel & British India

Sat 15 March Josef Chromy Wines, Launceston TAS
w/ Something For Kate & British India

Sat 22 March Rochford Wines, Yarra Valley VIC
w/ You Am I, Something For Kate & British India

Sat 29 March Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth WA *SOLD OUT*
w/ Something For Kate, Diesel & British India

Sun 30 March Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth WA|
w/ Something For Kate, Diesel & British India

All ADOTG shows from Ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100

 

Comments

N/A.