Hunters and Collectors National Tour

An article about the upcoming 2014 A Day on the Green Hunters tour.

Author:  ABC Dig News.

Date: 26 September 2013.

Original URL: http://abcdigmusic.net.au/news/hunters-and-collectors-national-tour?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Odd%2FMelbourneWiki%2FGoogleBlogSearchMelbourne+(google+blog+search+Melbourne)

 

Article Text

The ARIA Hall of Famers have announced their first national tour since 1998.

The band will perform ten Day on the Green winery shows kicking off in late January, followed by two theatre shows in Sydney and Melbourne.

Joining them for the Day on the Green performances will be Something For Kate, British India (all shows), Diesel and You Am I. The Panics will be support for both theatre shows.

The band’s next gig is at this weekend’s AFL Grand Final, which comes a day after tribute album Crucible: The Songs of Hunters and Collectors – the Feature Album on ABC Dig Music – is officially released.

Tickets for the tour go on sale Friday, October 11.

Hunters & Collectors Tour:

Saturday 25th January

The Hill Winery, Geelong VIC

Saturday 1st February

Bimbadgen Winery, Hunter Valley NSW

Sunday 2nd February

Sirromet Wines, Mt Cotton QLD

Saturday 8th February

All Saints Estate, Rutherglen VIC

Saturday 22nd February

Leconfield Wines, McLaren Vale SA

Saturday 1st March

Petersons Winery, Armidale NSW

Saturday 8th March

Robert Oatley Vineyards, Mudgee NSW

Saturday 15th March

Josef Chromy Wines, Launceston TAS

Saturday 22nd March

Rochford Wines, Yarra Valley VIC

Saturday 29th March

Kings Park & Botanical Garden, Perth WA

Theatre Shows:

Friday 4th April

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Friday 11th April

Palais Theatre, Melbourne

 

Comments

N/A.